LDP News

The Hammond Education Foundation honors 2014 Outstanding Educators, Administrators and Support Staff Members:

Outstanding Administrators:

Jefferson Elem. Principal – Denise Eismin

Director, Language Development Program – Anthony Salinas
“Mr. Anthony Salinas, director of the Language Development Program, supports the program 100% by providing his staff with research-based, high quality training to prepare them to work with English learners.  He supports the LDP teachers with the most up-to-date technology, resources, supplies, and materials that they need to carry out the daily school routine.  He has donated many bilingual books to families to help them promote literacy.  He encourages his staff to help build and contribute to this community.”

Outstanding Support Staff Members:

Central Administration – Bonnie Banas

Central Administration – June Phillippe

Clark MS/HS – Melanie Kaminsky

Outstanding Educators:

Area Career Center – Scott Miller

Clark MS/HS – Tracy Moyers

Gavit MS/HS – Anne Copp

Hammond High – Carlton Glassford

Morton High – James Hoelzel

Eggers MS – Diane Dudzik

Scott MS – Christina Bisbee

Columbia – Holly Strains

Edison – Ana Rodriguez

Franklin – Beth Minniti

Harding – Deborah Penrod

Hess – Sherri Prast

Irving – William Ferry

Jefferson – Stacie Schuster

Kenwood – Victoria Gonzalez

Lafayette – Jennifer Sudicky

Lincoln – Mary Jean Champion

Maywood – Linda Frazier

Morton Elem. – Andrea Ziemba

O’Bannon – Nancy Denny

Wallace – Michelle Yonan

Click to read the NWI Times article: